Events


Upcoming Events

IAM – Illinois Aviation Museum
Hangar #3 – chapter hangar two hangars south from IAM

  • Thursday, Jan 4 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Thursday Jan 11 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Jan 18 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Jan 25 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday, Feb 1 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Saturday, Feb 3 @ 9AM, KDPA FBO: Coffee with Controllers
  • Thursday Feb 8 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Feb 10 @ 10AM, IAM: Cavalcade of Planes 2024 Planning
  • Thursday Feb 15 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Feb 22 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Feb 29 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Mar 7 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Thursday Mar 14 @ 4:30 PM, Meadow Glens Elementary: STEM Night
  • Thursday Mar 14 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Mar 16 @ 10AM, IAM: Dean Karafa Presents: The Apollo Project
  • Thursday Mar 21 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Mar 28 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Apr 4 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Wednesday Apr 10 @ 8PM: Registration for the upcoming Young Eagles rally opens. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and on our Facebook page
  • Thursday Apr 11 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Apr 13 @ 9AM, at IAM: Young Eagles rally (rain date: Apr 20)
  • Thursday Apr 18 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Apr 25 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday May 2 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Wednesday May 8 @ 8PM: Registration for the upcoming Young Eagles rally opens. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and on our Facebook page
  • Thursday May 9 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday May 11 @ 9AM, at IAM: Young Eagles rally (rain date: May 18)
  • Thursday May 16 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday May 23 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday May 30 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Jun 1 @ 10 am – 4 pm, 1C5: 2024 Cavalcade of Planes
  • Sunday Jun 2 @ 10 am – 4 pm, 1C5: 2024 Cavalcade of Planes
  • Thursday Jun 6 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Wednesday Jun 7 @ 8PM: Registration for the upcoming Young Eagles rally opens. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and on our Facebook page
  • Saturday Jun 8 @ 9AM, at IAM: Young Eagles rally (rain date: Jun 15)
  • Thursday Jun 13 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Jun 20 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Jun 27 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Wednesday Jul 10 @ 8PM: Registration for the upcoming Young Eagles rally opens. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and on our Facebook page
  • Thursday Jul 11 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Saturday Jul 13 @ 9AM, at IAM: Young Eagles rally (rain date: Jul 20)
  • Thursday Jul 18 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • July 22-28: EAA AirVenture at Oshkosh, WI
  • Thursday Aug 1 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Wednesday Aug 7 @ 8PM: Registration for the upcoming Young Eagles rally opens. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and on our Facebook page
  • Thursday Aug 8 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Aug 10 @ 9AM, at IAM: Young Eagles rally (rain date: Aug 17)
  • Thursday Aug 15 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Aug 22 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Aug 29 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Sep 5 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Wednesday Sep 11 @ 8PM: Registration for the upcoming Young Eagles rally opens. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and on our Facebook page
  • Thursday Sep 12 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Sep 14 @ 9AM, at IAM: Young Eagles rally (rain date: Sep 21)
  • Thursday Sep 19 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Sep 26 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Oct 3 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Wednesday Oct 9 @ 8PM: Registration for the upcoming Young Eagles rally opens. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and on our Facebook page
  • Thursday Oct 10 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Oct 12 @ 9AM, at IAM: Young Eagles rally (rain date: Oct 19 OR Oct 26)
  • Thursday Oct 17 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Oct 19 @ 9AM, at IAM: Haunted Hangar (TBD, Poss Oct 26)
  • Thursday Oct 24 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Saturday Oct 26 @ 9AM, at IAM: Haunted Hangar (TBD, Poss Oct 19)
  • Thursday Nov 7 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Thursday Nov 14 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Nov 21 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Nov 28 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Dec 5 @ 7PM, IAM: Chapter meeting
  • Thursday Dec 12 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)
  • Thursday Dec 19 @ 7PM, hangar #3: Hangar Night (750 Cruzer build)

 

Regular Events

Young Eagles Rallies

Our chapter hosts Young Eagles rallies April through October on the second Saturday of each month (weather permitting).
We start at 9:00AM and usually fly until 12:00PM. Registration opens on Wednesday prior to the event at 8PM. The registration link will be posted on the Young Eagles page and our Facebook page. Due to a high demand we don’t have an ability to accommodate walk-ins.

Hangar Nights

Come hang out with highly experienced and very positive pilots, crew, and aviation enthusiasts. Find us at Hangar #3 (a.k.a. Hangar-461). Every Thursday from 7:00PMto 9:00PM (except for the first Thursday of the month – that’s a presentation at Illinois Aviation Museum). 

Chow @Clow

During summer time most Sundays at 5PM until whenever we are done. Bring your own food and drinks. Find us at Hangar #3 (a.k.a. Hangar-461).

Chapter Fly Out Events

TBD


EAA Chapter 461 SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19 Statement:

While we do our best to host safe events, we cannot guarantee your personal safety from the SARS-CoV-2 virus. In order to minimize health risk for all involved, we must insist that all attendees to EAA Chapter 461 in-person events observe the following:

  • If you are unwell, have a fever, or have been exposed to anyone who may have had the SARS-CoV-2 virus, please do not attend. We will gladly welcome you at a future event.
  • Social distancing will be observed
  • Masks are optional for fully vaccinated individuals

Please email [email protected] with any questions.